Georg Friedrich Händel(1685–1759)

1685-02-2302/23/1685 in Halle, Germany
1759-04-1404/14/1759 in London, England
Georg Friedrich Händel
George Frideric Handel wrote his four recorder sonatas within a series of other sonatas for a melodic instrument and basso continuo between 1724 and 1726. According to the latest edition of the flute sonatas published by the Bärenreiter publishing house - which was also the basis for this duo edition - it can be assumed that his increased production of sonatas during these years was connected with his duties as music teacher to the princesses of the British royal house.


4 Sonatas (HWV 360, 362, 365, 369), for Recorder and Basso continuo, arranged for Viola and Violoncello

Online Shop

4 Sonatas, for Viola and Violoncello, Parts (2), each with partner parts in small print
Georg Friedrich HändelGeorg Friedrich Händel
Photo: Gemeinfrei